LBC Ronda Pilipinas up

The LBC Ronda Pilipinas 2019 starts today in Iloilo City with local teams headed by Navy-Standard Insurance, Go for Gold and 7 Eleven Cliqq-Air21 by Roadbike Philippines aiming to fend off a strong foreign challenge.

The Navymen will go for their sixth straight team title while the Go for Gold and 7 Eleven riders, who are both Continental teams, will rely on their international experience.

Navy will be bannered by reigning Ronda champion Ronald Oranza, two-time winner and skipper Jan Paul Morales and 2018 Le Tour titlist El Joshua Cariño.

Go for Gold, for its part, is skippered by Ronnel Hualda, while the 7 Eleven squad will be minus its long-time leader Mark Galedo but remains a legitimate contender having Marcelo Felipe and 2012 Ronda king Irish Valenzuela.

Other PH teams in the mix are the Team Franzia of two-time Ronda winner Santy Barnachea, Army-Bicycology, Team Tarlac and a Jaybop Pagnanawon-led Bike Xtreme squad.

Tags: Bicycology , Bike Xtreme , El Joshua Cariño , Irish Valenzuela , Jan Paul Morales , Jaybop Pagnanawon , LBC Ronda Pilipinas , Navy-Standard Insurance , Ronald Oranza , Ronda Pilipinas , Ronnel Hualda , Santy Barnachea